Skip Navigation

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the long-term well-being of the school and serves as guardians of the school’s mission. Trustees oversee the school’s financial operations and, through strategic planning, set the course for the school’s future development. Trustees are not involved in the day-to-day running of school operations nor are they involved in the admission process. Each Trustee gives a tremendous amount of their time on behalf of the School and considers it an honor to do so. Other than the gratitude of our community, there is no form of compensation or tuition reimbursement.

Criteria used by Nominating Committee
A board member should have:
  • ability to work well with others on the board and in other groups
  • commitment to taking a leadership role in the life of the school
  • willingness to foster a positive atmosphere in the school's life
  • willingness to work to enhance the school's reputation and standing in the community
Board Members
A board member should:
  • be an active member of a Christian church
  • support the philosophy and mission of the school
  • attend regular monthly meeting, and special meetings, as called
  • work in collegial and collaborative manner to achieve a consensus among the board
  • actively serve on committees of the board or within the school community
  • strengthen the programs and activities of the school through both personal participation and financial support, as able
***"The purpose of St. Paul's School is to provide a learning experience of high academic standards in a Christian environment where the students can develop their intellectual abilities and their sense of individual worth and responsibility, and where the staff, students and parents form a small, caring community in which all support and share in each other's growth."

The Board is comprised of individuals voted on from names brought forward by the Board Chair appointed nominating committee. The 2016-2017 Officers and Trustees include: 

Larraine McElroy, Chair
Manny Lucero, Vice Chair
Don Ford, Treasurer
Stacey Dwelle, Secretary
John Higgins, At-large
Jessica Benevento, Parents' Guild
Fr. Richard James, Chaplain
Lisa Beno
Didi Hammond
Josie Iverson
Ken Lindahl
Greg Loverin
Scott Pratt

Aron Gularte
David Francis
Jill Sozinho
Rica Curtiss

Board Committees Include the following:
Buildings and Grounds
Long Range Planning
Financial Aid
Public Relations
Annual Fund
Curriculum and Technology